Stop Pretending that You’re Gonna Turn Yourself Around

For a couple of years some of my friends and I have been sharing music. We’re supposed to review/rate what gets shared with us, and share those reviews with the group, but that doesn’t always happen.

Train – Save Me, San Francisco (2009)

To be honest, I haven’t listened to their first couple of albums in a long time, but I’m pretty sure their fifth album (out of seven so far) is their best. How much do I need to say to introduce this album?

Hey, Soul Sister got a lot of radio play, but You Already Know is my favorite track on the album. The title track, I Got You and If it’s Love are some other highlights. The only lowlight on the album for me is Breakfast in Bed. Here’s what my friends thought:

“I admit I didn’t know soul sister was from train. I didn’t know much anything about train though either. The whole album seemed to fit in with that song. Most of it was fairly forgettable pop to me. I only gave it one listen which often results in poor reviews, but I really came out of it with almost no desire to give it another. Something about the vocal style comes off obnoxious to me.” 3.1/5 – Spencer

Share your own thoughts in the comments below.

One thought on “Stop Pretending that You’re Gonna Turn Yourself Around

  1. Pingback: Keep What You Love | An American Audio-logue

Leave a Reply

